Registration for Fall Term
Application open (MDT Time Zone): October 1
Application deadline (International Student): March 31
*Applicants will start receiving notifications in March

Note: Domestic applicant who does not require study visa can also apply between March 31 and July 31 (email before July 31)

Webinar produced by Multimedia Students and organized by International Student Services – A Video Overview of the Multimedia Master Program.

2015 Advisory Committee


(This list is in Last Name order)

  • Dr. John Apostolopoulos, Chief Technical Officer and Vice President Enterprise Networking Group Cisco Systems, Inc. San Jose, CA USA
  • Dr. Britta Baron, VP International, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Khaled El-Maleh, Senior Director of Technology, IP Department, Qualcomm, San Diego, CA
  • Dr. Mike MacGregor, Vice-Provost & AVP (Information Technology), University of Alberta
  • Dr. Jin Li, Principal Researcher & Manager, Cloud Computing & Storage, Microsoft Research, Redmond
  • Sethuraman (Panch) Panchanathan, Senior Vice President, Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development.
    Director Center for Cognitive Ubiquitous Computing (CUbiC) University of ARIZONA
  • Dr. Jonathan Schaeffer, Dean, Faculty of Science, University Alberta
  • Dr. Haohong Wang, Director, TCL Research America, San Jose, CA
  • Prof. Jia You, Associate Chair, Computing Science, University of Alberta